Wedding [part 1]

We’re nearing our anniversary – we had our civil ceremony on 2006 in Bournemouth registry office. We had already pledged our love for each other [and exchanged VERY cheap ARGOS rings] up the Eiffel Tower, many years before, and to be fair, of course, Tony had once married for what he believed was for life as a younger man.

But this day, our civil ceremony was genuinely very special to both of us.

We had talked about it of course, but when I proposed to Tony – in Tiffany’s in New York, [an unpleasantly hot Summer 2005] handing him an art deco ring that he had seen over my shoulder on ebay back home, lusted over and believed was lost in the ethernet forever, his heart shone – we’d echoed a scene from ‘Sleepless in Seattle’ of course – a bit of fun and perhaps an irony because of course Bill Patterson and Meg Ryan’s marriage is doomed never to happen.

And we never got to f***ing Seattle [my fault] !

But that moment in Tiffany’s was a bit of magic for both of us. We were very much in love.

We went on to the New York branch of ‘H & M’ – it’s ‘flagship’ store, I think you’re meant to say – clothes were so stylishly displayed – and we bought matching diamante handcuffs which we wore at our civil ceremony, 7 months later – and one of which Tony’s body wore at his funeral/cremation in 2010.

Later this month, will be our ‘anniversary’ – I’m checking into a VERY posh Jeju hotel and I’ll be remembering the wonderful times we got to share. My beautiful husband.

About tony forever

I am the widower of Anthony Ivor Morgan 27/4/1938-23/2/2010. He was [is] my hero, my strength, my purpose, my everything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment