A girl’s best friend…

Every time we drove up the A34 toward Newbury [on the way to Wigan] and passed this water tower, Tony would announce that that was his diamond ring – just being silly, because he could be, because he was fun and funny.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

check it out at…

http://www.geolocation.ws/v/W/4d3d0ec01d41c852ca0012dc/a34-near-south-wonston–looking-south/en

Other driving sillies:

‘This road is very windy-windy’ [windy-wine-dee]

‘Oh, look: there’s a dead bag/sock/whatever in the road’ [said with theatrical sadness]

‘That’s my James, saying hello to the kerb !’ [said with patient resignation]

and many others…

About tony forever

I am the widower of Anthony Ivor Morgan 27/4/1938-23/2/2010. He was [is] my hero, my strength, my purpose, my everything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment