Tony’s collection

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tony loved his Art Deco. I think his lust for sparkle was born from earlier days in Glasgow. When he left he also had to leave behind many wonderful objects which he had collected from ‘the Barrows’ [I think].

Anyway, he assembled a wonderful array of Art Deco objects – things he collected, often for very little money, as he’d choose ‘bargains’ which were often chipped or damaged in some way.

These images [a small sample of a larger collection that I have now shared with his family and closest friends – so, burglars, don’t bother !] show some of his favourite ‘bits’. More to come ! Including the decanter in the nappy and the tulip vase rescued from ice !

About tony forever

I am the widower of Anthony Ivor Morgan 27/4/1938-23/2/2010. He was [is] my hero, my strength, my purpose, my everything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment