Tony the dancer…

Tony was a fantastic dancer – I was out at a friend’s party last evening and she dragged me up to dance with her, and all I could remember was what a fantastic dancer Tony was.

As a young man, he’d do rock and roll dancing at competition level. Here he is [on the left in the Hawaian shirt -what else ?] having won a competition. Can’t remember the name of his partner, though he’d often dance with his mum, Gladys.

And we danced a lot together in our 18 years too, I’m glad to say. Never did the ballroom bit – he was too gay shy to go that far with me, but boy did he/we bop the night away. He was wonderful to watch, and yet more wonderful to dance with.

About tony forever

I am the widower of Anthony Ivor Morgan 27/4/1938-23/2/2010. He was [is] my hero, my strength, my purpose, my everything.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment